‘Costa Blanca Rugby Sevens’ – International rugby tournament


Costa Blanca Rugby Sevens 2019

By benidormsevens.com

The tournament on from 24 to 26 May take place in Villajoyosea at the Estadio de Rugby de Villajoyosa.

A total of 24 teams, 16 in the men’s category and 8 in the women’s category, compete in this 33rd edition of this seven-a-side rugby tournament.

The men’s teams are from Poland, Hungary and Finland, the women’s teams from France, Poland, Belgium and Finland, although there will also be many mixed nationality teams taking part.

Tickets to watch the Saturday and Sunday games tickets cost EUR 15 euros (or EUR 10 per day) and are free for children under 12; on Friday access is free for everyone.


  • Friday, May 24: from 17:00 to 21:00.
  • Saturday, May 25: from 10:00 to 20:00.
  • Sunday, May 26: from 10:00 to 19:00.

Promotional video


error: Content is protected !!